The OCR is an independent support group to the SCV and local camps thereof, governed by its own bylaws and standing rules. The OCR is nonprofit, nonracial, nonpolitical and nonsectarian.

 The OCR assists the SCV with their historical, educational, benevolent and social functions. Special emphasis is placed on the preservation of Confederate symbols. As there are few rules and restrictions to stifle the creativity of its members, each OCR Chapter is free to focus on the activities important to its local SCV Camp along with supporting their efforts on the state and national levels.

Mississippi Chapters

Itawamba County Chapter
Fulton, Ms
Jane Lindsey, President
Ella Palmer 
Chapter #9
Webb, MS
Maranda Haik, President
Varina Howell Davis 
Chapter #11
Brookhaven, MS
Cathy Lupo Wooten, President
Vicki Stuart Chapter, 
Chapter #12
Purvis, MS
Karen Rankin, President
Miriam Beck Forrest Luxton 
Chapter #13
Kosciusko, MS
 Jacklon Burchfield, President
Belle Edmondson Chapter
Grenada, MS
Mary Stoker, President

Manerda Melinda Mason Durham 
Chapter # 15
Liberty, MS

Pat Sterling, President

Estelle O'Zilla Ross Vander-ziel Chapter # 16, Pearl, MS

Diane Harper, President

For more information about the Mississippi Society contact  
Annette McCluney

For Information about the National Society contact the 
Order Of Confederate Rose.

Support, Defend, Protect our Southern Heritage-
Join the Order of Confederate Rose Today!!

sm_bf.gif (1688 bytes)

Last Updated: